MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH
MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH

Welcome to MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH

A real success story: In recent years, the topic of organic wine has made its way from a niche to a strong trend to an essential part of the national and international range. Whether you look around on the internet, in advertising brochures of the grocery trade or at your trusted specialist retailer - it is impossible to imagine the assortments without organic wines.

But especially when it comes to the keyword trust, the broad market presence of organic wine has changed a lot in the consumer's perception. In view of the wide availability and - as in other segments - great competition among suppliers, customers want to know whether and how much organic is actually in it when it says so.

The production of organic wine continues to be very popular among producers - Spain, for example, increased its acreage for organic wine almost fivefold from 2007 to 2012 and thus holds the top position, while in France the acreage almost tripled in the same period. In Germany, too, there has been a lot of dynamism recently and associations such as Ecovin or Bioland are recording rising membership figures. For organic wine connoisseurs, this makes it more colourful and diverse, but often all the more difficult to find the right bottle.

Against this backdrop, professional, reliable observation and evaluation of the organic wine range by experts is becoming even more important. The Great International Organic Wine Award MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH has been dedicated to this topic since 2009. Once a year, a jury of experts examines and evaluates wines from organic production - neutrally, objectively and critically. Together with the world's leading trade fair for organic products, BIOFACH, the winning wines are presented at the fair in Nuremberg. MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH thus provides a reliable aid that customers can trust.

Measure yourself against the best again in 2022 and make yourself proud - join the list of winners with your wines. Use the advantages and international recognition of MUNDUS VINI for your products with your participation and have your wines awarded by international jurors!

Awards

As an entrant in the MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH International Wine Award, you have the opportunity to acquire original medals and reproduction rights for your award-winning product.

Take advantage of the opportunity to win an award, present your wines to this unique, international jury of experts and raise the profile of your product with a medal!

 

MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH - medals
MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH - medals
How the tasting works

A professionally qualified, international jury of oenologists, winemakers, wine merchants, sommeliers and trade journalists taste the wines, sparkling wines and liqueur wines in masked rounds of sampling.

Their know-how and professional knowledge of all aspects of wine have helped to establish this competition and make it known all over the world.

The wines are ranked according to their product category, origin, quality level and flavour in a tasting and evaluated according to the international 100-point scheme of the International Organisation of Vine and Wine (OIV), which is also recognised by the International Union of Oenologists (UIOE).

No wine or sparkling wine has yet received a score of 100. Nevertheless, every year there are some "candidates" that come very close to this dream result and are awarded a Grand Gold Medal.

MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH
MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH

Herzlich Willkommen bei MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH 

Eine echte Erfolgsgeschichte: Das Thema Biowein hat sich in den letzten Jahren von der Nische über einen starken Trend auf den Weg zu einem wesentlichen Bestandteil des nationalen und internationalen Angebots gemacht. Ob man sich im Internet, in Werbeprospekten des Lebensmittelhandels oder beim Fachhändler des Vertrauens umschaut – Bioweine sind aus den Sortimenten nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Doch gerade beim Stichwort Vertrauen hat sich durch die breite Marktpräsenz von Biowein in der Wahrnehmung des Verbrauchers viel verändert. Angesichts der breiten Verfügbarkeit und – wie in anderen Segmenten auch – großer Konkurrenz unter den Anbietern wollen Kunden wissen, ob und wieviel Bio tatsächlich drinsteckt, wenn es draufsteht.

Bei den Produzenten liegt die Erzeugung von Biowein weiter hoch im Kurs – so hat Spanien seine Anbauflächen für Biowein von 2007 bis 2012 beispielsweise fast verfünffacht und hält damit die Spitzenreiterrolle, in Frankreich haben sich die Flächen in der gleichen Zeit immerhin fast verdreifacht. Auch in Deutschland gab es in letzter Zeit viel Dynamik und Verbände wie Ecovin oder Bioland verzeichnen steigende Mitgliedszahlen. Für die Biowein-Genießer wird es dadurch bunter und vielfältiger, oft jedoch umso schwerer, die richtige Flasche zu finden.

Vor diesem Hintergrund gewinnt eine professionelle, zuverlässige Betrachtung und Bewertung des Biowein-Angebots durch Experten noch mehr an Bedeutung. Der Große Internationale Bio-Weinpreis MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH widmet sich bereits seit 2009 diesem Thema. Einmal jährlich prüft und bewertet hierfür eine Expertenjury Weine aus ökologischer Erzeugung – neutral, objektiv und kritisch. Gemeinsam mit der Weltleitmesse für Bio-Produkte, der BIOFACH, werden die Siegerweine auf der Messe in Nürnberg vorgestellt. MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH gibt damit eine verlässliche Hilfe, der die Kunden vertrauen können.

Messen Sie sich auch 2022 mit den Besten und machen Sie sich selbst stolz - reihen Sie sich mit Ihren Weinen in die Gewinnerliste ein. Nutzen Sie mit Ihrer Teilnahme die Vorteile und internationale Bekanntheit von MUNDUS VINI für Ihre Produkte und lassen Sie Ihre Weine von internationalen Juroren prämieren!

Auszeichnungen

Als Einreicher beim Internationalen Weinpreis MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH haben Sie die Möglichkeit Originalmedaillen und Reproduktionsrecht für Ihr prämiertes Produkt zu erwerben.

Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit der Prämierung, stellen Sie Ihre Weine dieser einmaligen, international besetzten Fachjury vor und steigern Sie den Bekanntheitsgrad Ihres Produktes mit einer Medaille!

MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH - die Medaillen
MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH - die Medaillen
So läuft die Verkostung

Eine fachlich qualifizierte, internationale Jury aus Oenologen, Winemakern, Weinfachhändlern, Sommeliers und Fachjournalisten verkostet die Weine, Schaumweine und Likörweine in verdeckten Probenrunden.

Ihr Know-How und die professionelle Kenntnis rund um den Wein haben dazu beigetragen, diesen Wettbewerb zu etablieren und auf der ganzen Welt bekannt zu machen.

Die Weine werden entsprechend ihrer Produktkategorie, Herkunft, Qualitätsstufe und Geschmacksrichtung in einer Verkostung geordnet und in Anlehnung an das internationale 100-Punkte-Schema der Internationalen Organisation für Rebe und Wein (OIV), das ebenso vom Internationalen Oenologenverband (UIOE) anerkannt ist, bewertet.

Eine Punktzahl von 100 hat bisher noch kein Wein oder Sekt erhalten. Dennoch gibt es jedes Jahr einige "Kandidaten", die diesem Traumergebnis sehr nahe kommen und mit einer Großen Goldmedaille ausgezeichnet werden.