Mundus Vini
Mundus Vini

Fotocredit: Ad Lumina / Ralf Ziegler

WELCOME TO MUNDUS VINI

MUNDUS VINI was founded by Meininger Verlag and has been one of the most important wine competitions in the world since the beginning. The more than 12,000 wines entered each year prove just how important this competition has become in Germany, but also throughout the world. Everywhere in the world you can discover wines in the trade and in gastronomy that have been awarded by MUNDUS VINI.

The aim of the competition is to recognise and promote the quality of the wines submitted. What is a helpful orientation for the wine customer is a confirmation of the producer's efforts. The awards won allow for prestigious visibility in marketing.

In order to do justice to the international wine market and the producers, MUNDUS VINI GmbH has been organising two tastings per year since 2014. These take place at the end of February to coincide with ProWein and at the end of August in view of the Christmas business. Barrel samples are also accepted.

Measure yourself against the best and join the list of winners with your wines. Take advantage of the benefits and international recognition of MUNDUS VINI with your participation.

 

Auszeichnungen

As an entrant in the MUNDUS VINI International Wine Awards, you have the opportunity to acquire original medals and reproduction rights for your award-winning product.

The award "Grand Gold" is only given to the best wines submitted. A minimum of 95 points is required for the evaluation of the wines by the international jury. Only the best rated wines will receive the corresponding award. Therefore, the minimum number of points for the award may shift upwards.

For the evaluation of the wines by the international jury with the medal "GOLD" at least 90 points are given. Only the top-rated wines will receive the corresponding award. Therefore, the minimum number of points for the award may shift upwards.

For the evaluation of the wines by the international jury with the medal "SILVER" at least 85 points are given. Only the top-rated wines will receive the corresponding award. Therefore, the minimum number of points for the award may shift upwards.
The number of products to be awarded in the competition is limited to 40% of the participating samples with the highest achieved scores in their respective category.

 

medals
medals
So läuft die Verkostung

A professionally qualified, international jury of oenologists, winemakers, wine merchants, sommeliers and trade journalists taste the wines, sparkling wines and liqueur wines in masked rounds of sampling.

The wines are ranked according to their product category, origin, quality level and flavour in a tasting and rated according to the international 100-point scheme of the International Organisation of Vine and Wine (OIV), which is also recognised by the International Union of Oenologists (UIOE).

No wine or sparkling wine has yet received a score of 100. Nevertheless, every year there are some "candidates" that come very close to this dream result and are awarded a Grand Gold Medal.

 

Jury

The jury consists of personalities who are highly respected in the wine world. Among them are: trained oenologists, excellent sommeliers, recognised retailers with above-average wine knowledge, trade journalists and scientists from all countries of the world.

Their know-how and professional knowledge of wine have helped to establish this competition and make it known all over the world.

comment - Carolyn Lucas
comment - Carolyn Lucas

MUNDUS VINI is a great marketing tool to increase sales and visibility in a highly competitive market. The medal adds weight and value to the award-winning wine and helps in the purchasing decision.

Carolyn Lucas
www.winesite.de, United Kingdom
comment - Brent Marris
comment - Brent Marris

The participating wineries will have their wines evaluated on a truly international platform.
An award will help to sell more wine in the markets. It gives confidence that the wine has been judged against several international wines in its category and has met a quality standard regardless of price. 

Brent Marris
Marisco Vineyards, New Zealand
comment - Alice Lonardi
comment - Alice Lonardi

MUNDUS VINI is a good opportunity to confront competitors and colleagues from all over the world. A MUNDUS VINI medal is synonymous with guarantee and quality.

Alice Lonardi
Valdo Spumanti, Italy
comment - Peer F. Holm
comment - Peer F. Holm

I count MUNDUS VINI among the top wine competitions internationally. Very professionally and thoughtfully organised, smooth running, good tasting environment. The medals are a helpful marketing tool for the entrants.

Peer F. Holm
Wein & Wissen, Germany
ProWein

ProWein in Düsseldorf is the highlight for all trade fair visitors; buyers, sommeliers and business managers; and is the central meeting place to find out about award-winning top wines.

In the ProWein Tasting Area by MUNDUS VINI you will find almost 650 currently award-winning wines from the MUNDUS VINI Spring Tasting, MUNDUS VINI Summer Tasting and the MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH.

The next ProWein Tasting Area by MUNDUS VINI will take place at ProWein 2022.

Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area

Mundus Vini
Mundus Vini

Fotocredit: Ad Lumina / Ralf Ziegler

Herzlich Willkommen bei MUNDUS VINI

MUNDUS VINI wurde vom Meininger Verlag gegründet und zählt seit Beginn zu den bedeutendsten Weinwettbewerben der Welt. Wie wichtig dieser Wettbewerb mittlerweile in Deutschland aber auch in der ganzen Welt geworden ist, belegen die über 11.000 angestellten Weine pro Jahr. Überall auf der Welt entdeckt man Weine im Handel und in der Gastronomie, die von MUNDUS VINI ausgezeichnet wurden.

Ziel des Wettbewerbs ist es, die Qualität der eingereichten Weine zu erkennen und zu fördern. Was dem Weinkunden eine hilfreiche Orientierung ist, bedeutet für den Erzeuger eine Bestätigung seiner Bemühungen. Die gewonnenen Auszeichnungen gestatten eine prestigeträchtige Außenwirkung in der Vermarktung.

Um dem Internationalen Weinmarkt und den Produzenten gerecht zu werden, veranstaltet die MUNDUS VINI GmbH seit 2014 zwei Verkostungen pro Jahr. Diese finden passend zur ProWein Ende Februar und in Hinsicht auf das Weihnachtsgeschäft Ende August statt. Zudem werden auch Fassproben angenommen.

Messen Sie sich mit den Besten und reihen Sie sich mit Ihren Weinen in die Gewinnerliste ein. Nutzen Sie mit Ihrer Teilnahme die Vorteile und internationale Bekanntheit von MUNDUS VINI.

 

Nähere Informationen und die Teilnahmebedingungen finden Sie in unserem Bereich Service

Auszeichnungen

Als Einreicher beim Internationalen Weinpreis MUNDUS VINI haben Sie die Möglichkeit Originalmedaillen und Reproduktionsrecht für Ihr prämiertes Produkt zu erwerben.

Die Auszeichnung "GROSSES GOLD" wird nur den besten eingereichten Weinen ausgesprochen. Für die Bewertung der Weine durch die internationale Jury sind mindestens 95 Punkte vorgegeben. Nur die bestbewerteten Weine erhalten die entsprechende Prämierung. Daher kann sich die Mindestpunktzahl für die Vergabe der Auszeichnung nach oben verschieben.

Für die Bewertung der Weine durch die internationale Jury mit der Medaille "GOLD" sind mindestens 90 Punkte vorgegeben. Nur die bestbewerteten Weine erhalten die entsprechende Prämierung. Daher kann sich die Mindestpunktzahl für die Vergabe der Auszeichnung nach oben verschieben.

Für die Bewertung der Weine durch die internationale Jury mit der Medaille "SILBER" sind mindestens 85 Punkte vorgegeben. Nur die bestbewerteten Weine erhalten die entsprechende Prämierung. Daher kann sich die Mindestpunktzahl für die Vergabe der Auszeichnung nach oben verschieben.
Die Anzahl der im Wettbewerb zu prämierenden Produkte ist auf 40% der teilnehmenden Proben mit den höchsten erreichten Punktzahlen in ihrer jeweiligen Kategorie beschränkt.

 

Das Formular zur Medaillenbestellung finden Sie in unserem Bereich Service

Medaillen
Medaillen
So läuft die Verkostung

Eine fachlich qualifizierte, internationale Jury aus Oenologen, Winemakern, Weinfachhändlern, Sommeliers und Fachjournalisten verkostet die Weine, Schaumweine und Likörweine in verdeckten Probenrunden.

Die Weine werden entsprechend ihrer Produktkategorie, Herkunft, Qualitätsstufe und Geschmacksrichtung in einer Verkostung geordnet und in Anlehnung an das internationale 100-Punkte-Schema der Internationalen Organisation für Rebe und Wein (OIV), das ebenso vom Internationalen Oenologenverband (UIOE) anerkannt ist, bewertet.

Eine Punktzahl von 100 hat bisher noch kein Wein oder Sekt erhalten. Dennoch gibt es jedes Jahr einige "Kandidaten", die diesem Traumergebnis sehr nahe kommen und mit einer Großen Goldmedaille ausgezeichnet werden.

Jury

Bei der Jury handelt es sich um Persönlichkeiten, die in der Weinwelt großes Ansehen genießen. Darunter sind: ausgebildete Oenologen, ausgezeichnete Sommeliers, anerkannte Fachhändler mit überdurchschnittlichen Weinkenntnissen, Fachjournalisten und Wissenschaftler aus allen Ländern der Erde.

Ihr Know-How und die professionelle Kenntnis rund um den Wein haben dazu beigetragen, diesen Wettbewerb zu etablieren und auf der ganzen Welt bekannt zu machen.

Kommentar - Carolyn Lucas
Kommentar - Carolyn Lucas

MUNDUS VINI ist ein großartiges Marketing-Instrument zur Umsatzsteigerung und Erhöhung der Sichtbarkeit in einem hart umkämpften Markt. Die Medaille fügt Gewicht und Wert des prämierten Weins und hilft bei der Kaufentscheidung.

Carolyn Lucas
www.winesite.de, United Kingdom
Kommentar - Brent Marris
Kommentar - Brent Marris

Die teilnehmenden Weingüter werden ihre Weine auf einer wahrhaft internationalen Plattform bewerten lassen.
Eine Auszeichnung wird dazu beitragen, mehr Wein auf den Märkten zu verkaufen. Sie vermittelt das Vertrauen, dass der Wein in seiner Kategorie mit mehreren internationalen Weinen bewertet wurde und unabhängig vom Preis einen Qualitätsstandard erfüllt hat. 

Brent Marris
Marisco Vineyards, New Zealand
Kommentar - Alice Lonardi
Kommentar - Alice Lonardi

MUNDUS VINI ist eine gute Gelegenheit, um sich mit Konkurrenten und Kollegen aus der ganzen Welt zu konfrontieren. Eine MUNDUS VINI Medaille ist ein Synonym für Garantie und Qualität.
 

Alice Lonardi
Valdo Spumanti, Italy
Kommentar - Peer F. Holm
Kommentar - Peer F. Holm

MUNDUS VINI zähle ich zu den Top-Weinwettbewerben im internationalen Vergleich. Sehr professionell und durchdacht organisiert, reibungsloser Ablauf, gute Verkostungsumgebung. Die Medaillen sind für die Einreicher ein hilfreiches Marketinginstrument.

Peer F. Holm
Wein & Wissen, Germany
ProWein

Die ProWein in Düsseldorf ist das Highlight für alle Messebesucher; Einkäufer, Sommeliers und Geschäftsleiter; und ist der zentrale Treffpunkt, um sich über prämierte Spitzenweine zu informieren.

In der ProWein Tasting Area by MUNDUS VINI finden Sie knapp 650 aktuell prämierte Weine von der MUNDUS VINI Frühjahrsverkostung, MUNDUS VINI Sommerverkostung und der MUNDUS VINI BIOFACH.

Die nächste ProWein Tasting Area by MUNDUS VINI findet im Rahmen der ProWein 2022 statt.

Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area
Tasting Area