Meininger's FINEST 100

Meininger’s FINEST 100 – International Wine Summit assembled the cream of the wine elite in a stylish setting, for a day of tasting at the very highest level on 22nd November 2016. For the first time, this international summit brought together 100 of the world’s best wine producers and 100 of the most prestigious sommeliers from Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

The wine event, as the number 100 suggests, is only open to a select group of producers and sommeliers and will become the measure of competence, community and exclusivity within the industry.

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Meininger’s FINEST 100 also benefits from the reputation of the Sommelier Summit, at which Meininger Verlag and Meiningers Sommelier – the magazine for fine wine – have welcomed the most celebrated German-speaking sommeliers to the Palatinate since 2013.

Meininger’s FINEST 100 – International Wine Summit follows the Sommelier Summit – with its challenging workshops and occasions to exchange views with colleagues – offering sommeliers the very best opportunity to taste your wines with you personally, while getting to know you and your company’s philosophy.

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

SAVE THE DATE:
Tuesday, 07.11.2017

10.30 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Saalbau, Neustadt/Weinstraße, Germany

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

It’s a very relaxed atmosphere. I even get the time here to spend half an hour or so focusing on the wines of several producers, which I unfortunately don’t get the opportunity to do very often in my everyday routine.

Stephan Linden, Wine in Black, Berlin

 

 

For me it was one of the best events in recent years.

Rudolf Knickenberg, Schlumberger

It was a very impressive event. Congratulations on the brilliant organisation!

Manuel Bretschi, Deutsches Weininstitut

 

The organisation of the event was impressive. The huge selection of glasses on its own was really outstanding and without comparison. The selection of winegrowers was perfect. The fact that almost all the producers attended personally to present their wines, even winemakers such as Vega Sicilia, was really sensational. 

 Julian Huber, Weingut Huber

 

Many thanks to the publishers at Meininger Verlag and all their wonderful staff, who once again turned this weekend into an amazing highlight!

Moritz-Christian Blaß, Bayerischer Hof
 

 

Once again, thanks very much for your perfect reception in Neustadt. We had a wonderful day and were very satisfied with the quality of the event!

Jean Soubeyrand, Oliver Leflaive
 

 

 

 

A fantastic event with perfect service. Our discussions with the wine producers were especially thorough and detailed. Much more so than is the case at ProWein or other shows. I didn’t know where to start with the amazing selection of producers. 

Stéphane Gass, Traube Tonbach

 

With Meininger’s Finest 100, Germany has finally acquired an event away from Wiesbaden of international calibre, which brings together all the creative minds of the industry among the main players of restaurateurs, winegrowers and dealers. 

Markus Budai, Feine Weine Lobenberg

 

 

A sensational event, which is unrivalled throughout Germany, with an incredible assembly of the best vineyards, Riedel’s superb drinking glass culture and the who’s who of the sommelier guild. Kudos for the perfect organisation! 

Felix Eschenauer, Die Medienagenten

 

 

Thanks to all the individuals involved; I felt very much at ease and absorbed a lot of positive new impressions. A great industry needs great connections and a stage like this.

Lutz Heimrich, Superiore.de

 It was a perfectly organised, memorable tasting event.

Hans-Jürgen Teßnow, Wein Art

Meininger's FINEST 100

Meininger’s FINEST 100 – International Wine Summit versammelte am 22.11.2016 die geballte Weinelite in stilvollem Ambiente – ein Tag Verkosten auf allerhöchstem Niveau. Das internationale Gipfeltreffen brachte 2016 erstmals 100 der weltbesten Weinerzeuger mit 100 der renommiertesten Sommelières und Sommeliers aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz zusammen.

Der Wein-Event steht, so verspricht es die Zahl 100, nur einem handverlesenen Kreis von Erzeugern und Sommeliers offen und wird zum Gradmesser für Kompetenz, Community und Exklusivität innerhalb der Branche avancieren.

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Die Meininger’s FINEST 100 profitiert außerdem vom Renommee des „Sommelier Summit“, zu dem der Meininger Verlag und Meiningers Sommelier – Das Magazin für Fine Wining bereits seit 2013 die anerkanntesten deutschsprachigen Sommelières und Sommeliers in der Pfalz begrüßen.

Die Meininger’s FINEST 100 – International Wine Summit im Anschluss an den Sommelier Summit – mit anspruchsvollen Workshops und viel Raum für kollegialen Meinungsaustausch – bietet den Sommelières und Sommeliers die allerbeste Gelegenheit, im direkten Kontakt mit Ihnen Ihre Weine zu verkosten und die Philosophie Ihres Hauses persönlich kennenzulernen.

SAVE THE DATE: Dienstag, 07.11.2017,  10.30 bis 17 Uhr im Saalbau, Neustadt/Weinstraße

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

 Das ist eine ganz entspannte Atmosphäre. Auch bei einigen unserer Erzeuger habe ich hier die Zeit, mich 30 Minuten intensiv mit den Weinen zu beschäftigen, wozu ich im Geschäftsalltag leider oft nicht komme. 

Stephan Linden, Wine in Black, Berlin

 

 

 Das war für mich eine der besten Veranstaltungen der letzten Jahre 

Rudolf Knickenberg, Schlumberger

 Das war eine sehr beeindruckende Veranstaltung. Gratulation für die gelungene Organisation! 

Manuel Bretschi, Deutsches Weininstitut

 

 Die Organisation des Events ist beeindruckend. Alleine die riesige Glasauswahl ist wirklich herausragend und sucht ihresgleichen. Die Auswahl der Winzer ist perfekt. Dass fast alle Produzenten, sogar Weingüter wie Vega Sicilia persönlich gekommen sind, um ihre Weine zu präsentieren, ist wirklich sensationell. 

  Julian Huber, Weingut Huber

 

 Besten Dank an den Meininger Verlag mit all seinen tollen Mitarbeitern, welche dieses Wochenende mal wieder zu einem totalen Highlight gemacht haben! 

Moritz-Christian Blaß, Bayerischer Hof
 

 

 

 Noch einmal herzlichen Dank für den perfekten Empfang in Neustadt. Wir haben einen wunderbaren Tag erlebt und sind hochzufrieden mit der Qualität der Veranstaltung! 

Jean Soubeyrand, Oliver Leflaive
 

 

 

 Eine großartige Veranstaltung mit perfektem Service. Die Gespräche mit den Winzern sind hier besonders intensiv und ausführlich möglich. Viel mehr als dies auf der ProWein oder anderen Messen der Fall ist. Man weiß gar nicht, wo man anfangen soll bei der großartigen Auswahl an Erzeugern. 

Stéphane Gass, Traube Tonbach

 

 Mit Meiningers Finest 100 hat Deutschland abseits von Wiesbaden endlich eine Veranstaltung internationalen Formats bekommen, die alle kreativen Köpfe der Branche in den Knotenpunkten Gastronomie, Winzer und Händler vereint. 

Markus Budai, Feine Weine Lobenberg

 

 

 Eine sensationelle Veranstaltung, die deutschlandweit ihresgleichen sucht, mit einer unglaublichen Phalanx der besten Weingüter, vorbildlicher Riedel-Glaskultur und dem who-is-who der Sommelierzunft! Hut ab für die perfekte Organisation! 

Felix Eschenauer, Die Medienagenten

 

 

 Danke an alle handelnden Personen, ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und viele gute neue Eindrücke erhalten. Eine tolle Branche braucht eine ebensolch tolle Klammer und Bühne. 

Lutz Heimrich, Superiore.de

 Es war eine perfekt organisierte, denkwürdige Probe! 

Hans-Jürgen Teßnow, Wein Art